Popular questions...


What are the different grades of knee ligament injury?

Knee ligament injuries can be mild (grade I), moderate (grade II) or severe (grade III). Mild injuries consist of stretching but no tearing, moderate injuries have some tearing and in severe injuries the ligament is completely torn.

FAQ Frequently asked questions

Related topics

About this article

Author: Dr Bow Tauro PhD, BSc (Hons)
First answered: 10 Jul 2015
Last reviewed: 14 May 2019
Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Votes: 1257 (Click smiley face below to rate)
Category: Anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) injury


Content goes in here.