Popular questions...


Are there different types of obstructive sleep apnea?

The different types of sleep apnea are categorized by how frequently your breathing is interrupted while you sleep: normal - fewer than five interruptions per hour; mild sleep apnea - anywhere between five and 15 interruptions per hour; moderate sleep apnea - anywhere between 15 and 30 interruptions per hour, and; severe sleep apnea - more than 30 interruptions per hour.

FAQ Frequently asked questions

Related topics

About this article

Author: Lauren Donley BSc (Hons)
First answered: 10 Jul 2015
Last reviewed: 19 May 2018
Rating: 4.9 out of 5
Votes: 209 (Click smiley face below to rate)
Category: Teeth grinding


Content goes in here.